This is a two-story building designed by V. Landsbergis-Žemkalnis in 1928. In 1938 the third floor was added. The building is sleek and asymmetric. The staircase is built on the side of the building and pushed slightly to the backyard, away from the street. After building the third floor above the glazed staircase, a small loft was formed. The front face is divided into two phases: the third floor is separated by a small ledge. The rounded central part of the facade slightly comes out and is topped by a small balcony on the third floor. Window frames of the first and the second floors have wavy shapes which make the facade look more expressive. The building is topped by a moderate cornice. The side face has a rounded shape pushed back to the back end of the plot. The back face has a cylindrical staircase (avant-corps) coming out to the courtyard. Above it there is a spacious study with three huge windows. Between 1929 and 1966 the house was home to artist A. Žmuidzinavičius. In 1966 the house became a division for M. K. Čiurlionis art museum and Antanas Žmuidzinavičius art and collection museum. During the interwar period Swedish consulate temporarily stayed at the house, in 1930 it was a workplace of Finnish Swede writer Henry Parland.