The construction of the apartment house began at the end of 1931 according to project prepared by architect Jonas Kriščiukaitis. The building has five floors and a basement, although the draft indicates six floors. Symmetrical facade points out two bay windows spanning from the second to the top floor, connected by balconies. The central part of the building emphasises the row of staircase windows. It starts at the main entrance and runs across the entire height of the building. Following the start of construction, the Construction Department received a complaint by J. Gravrogkas – the owner of the property behind the house – regarding too narrow and too low entrance. As evidenced by the documents, the owners were able to agree; however, it is not known if entrance dimensions were adjusted.
Paulius Tautvydas Laurinaitis